Nevada  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
8/15/01, 3:44 pm

Legal Question


Personal liability when you load a car to a friend and they have an accident

My wifw and I loaned our pickup truck to a friend for a few days so she could move. She recently divorced, is starting over and obtained her license and does not own a car. As far we know she is a good safe driver. She made a left turn in front of a motorcycle she did not see and the driver an had an accident. The driver of the motorcycle was severely injured. My insurance will pay the $100,000 personal liability coverage, but this is my limit. The injuries will exceed this. My fried has no assets, but I do. Are we in any danger of a personal liability suit against our assets.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search