Nevada  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/15/00, 2:42 pm

Legal Question


Rear-ended by a drunk driver

Last night my husband was rear-ended while waiting his turn at a 4 way stop by an obviously drunk driver who did not want to wait for the police. He reluntantly gave my husband his name and address, and drove off while my husband was insisting that he stay. A passer-by stopped and said that the driver was swerving all over the road. When the police went to the driver's home, approx 45 min later, he was sitting on his couch drinking beer.The officer had no choice at this point except to site him for "due cause", and note that he had been drinking. The driver had a rental car provided by his employer and insurance (both vehicles had minor-moderate damage).

My husband was not able to move his neck within the first hour so we went to a Quick Care, where his was prescribed rx's. Today his back is hurting, but the pain is lower than yesterday. We are concerned about future problems with his back. We are also concerned about this driver and if he has a drinking/driving history and the fact that he had a rental car. Any advice would be appreciated. I would hate for this to happen again and be a more serious accident.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search