Nevada | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I was rearended while at a stoplight and it totaled my truck. The truck was older so I had liability coverage only and I made a third party claim against the other driver's insurance company. The insurance company stonewalled me and denied the claim twice. I went to small claims court and obtained a judgment for the full amount of my vehicle. The judge was very agitated that the insurance company was negligent in not processing the the third party claim since it was very clearly the other driver's fault. The good question is do I have a suit against the driver's insurance company for their "flim flam" (judges words) investigation of my claim?


