Nevada | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I would like to change my name on my deed to my new married name. what form would I use?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Greta Muirhead |
You would need to prepare a new deed, probably a grant, bargain sale deed, deeding your property from Mary Jones an unmarried woman(however you currently hold title) to Mary Smith a married woman as her sole and separate property (or however you want to hold title). |
Top Attorneys in NV
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Frederick D. (Rick) Williams, Chtd.
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Attorney at Law
Lake Tahoe, NV
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
albright stoddard warnick & albright
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-19
Search Questions and Answers


