Nevada  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/06/06, 11:53 am

Legal Question


Payoff of current mortgage through title company

I sold my home in June of last year and escrow was through First American Title. I have since received a letter from Chase that my loan was not paid in full and I still owe $1800.00 and they are going to send me to collections. I informed Chase to call the title company as it is their responsibility to insure that the payoff is correct, etc. First American title said they will not take responsibility for the short payoff. Is it not ultimately escrow's responsiblity to insure the payoff is good through the funding date? What can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search