Nevada | Wills and Trusts
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Here are the Nevada law requirements for persons in possession of a Will after death:
NRS 136.050 Delivery of will after death; liability for nondelivery.
1. Any person having possession of a will shall, within 30 days after knowledge of the death of the person who executed the will, deliver it to the clerk of the district court which has jurisdiction of the case or to the personal representative named in the will.
2. Any person named as personal representative in a will shall, within 30 days after the death of the testator, or within 30 days after knowledge of being named, present the will, if in possession of it, to the clerk of the court.
3. Every person who neglects to perform any of the duties required in subsections 1 and 2 without reasonable cause is liable to every person interested in the will for the damages the interested person may sustain by reason of the neglect.
[2:107:1941; 1931 NCL § 9882.02] + [3:107:1941; 1931 NCL § 9882.03] + [4:107:1941; 1931 NCL § 9882.04]—(NRS A 1999, 2263)
The liability for non-delivery is unlimited in amount. Your attorney can explain further. |
Top Attorneys in NV
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Frederick D. (Rick) Williams, Chtd.
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Lynes & Associates
Auburn, CA
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-30
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Law Office of Grenville Pridham
Tustin, CA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
Search Questions and Answers


