Nevada  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/30/10, 5:32 pm

Legal Question


my ex husband borrowed 20,000.00 from his mother. There is a promissary note stating that 10,000 would be paid off in 2006, and the remaining 10,000 would be paid off in 2008. My ex husband has passed away. Now my children are to inherit his estate. We had no knoweledge of this promissary note, and have no way of knowing if it has been paid in full or in part. It was not updated when the 2008 time passed. Are my children obligated to pay for an outdated promissary note?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search