Nevada  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/04/10, 1:30 pm

Legal Question


My mother passed 5 years ago, and set up an LLC within her estate. I am the President/Manager of this LLC, and there are 2 commercial buildings and one residence that I am managing. I am collecting a 10% fee.

My brother was the Trustee for the Estate until his passing in 2008. I am the successor Trustee. I have been essentially wearing two hats if you will, since May of 2008. Am I entitled to compensation for both? Can I collect the Trustees fee and my LLC management fee?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search