Nevada  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/28/01, 12:15 am

Legal Question


Will executor and heir vs Bank of America

Both of my parents passed away last year, my father going second. In his will, I am named as executor and sole beneficiary although I have a brother. My father and mother have two safety deposit boxes at the Bank of America in Las Vegas, NV and I would like to know how to claim ownership of them. The bank said I had to go through Probate Court. If that is true, would I be able to complete the forms and file by myself, without hiring a professional? I was a Legal NCO in the U.S. Army, so I do have some legal knowledge. If so, what are the forms and where would I be able to find them? Thank you very much.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search