Nevada  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/11/08, 3:43 pm

Legal Question


International Claim??

My husband was injured on the job-he had back surgery/spinal fusion. It gets complicated-he was working for a UK company who was a subcontract on an american government contract in Iraq-this company also has a location in the US. He received workers comp in the US, and they paid the medical bills and rehab. But we went and got an attorney overseas to seek a claim against his employer but had to drop them because of the outrageous legal fees they were charging. My husband can no longer do the same work. Since he received workers comp in the US, what are our options for a settlement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search