New Hampshire | Business Law
Legal Question
Corporation has mulitple locations....
If they close one location and terminate all employees at that location - can they enforce the non-compete clause?
What if it is the only profession that an employee knows, the corporation closes its doors. Can they expect that the employees will find another profession after years with this company.
Legal Answer
The answer to your question requires a careful examination of the particular non-compete clause in the contract. Some of these arrangements are over broad and can not be enforced. Others are narrow and reasonable to protect the business needs of the corporation. The only way to find out would be a careful review of the contract by an attorney.
Dorner Law Office 80 Nashua Road Londonderry, NH 03053-3426
► Other answers from this attorney

