New Hampshire | Business Law
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce L. Dorner |
Re: Subpoenas There are many types of subpoenas. Some involve court action, some civil agencies. Generally, a Justice of the Peace issues the subpoena and it is served, in hand, upon the witness, accompanied by the required fee and mileage expense. Any person over the age of 18 and not related to the witness may serve the subpoena. The specific nature of the legal matter may cause a variation in the general procedure.
|
Top Attorneys in NH
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Coolidge & Graves PLLC
Keene, NH
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
Dorner Law Office
Londonderry, NH
Questions Answered: 522
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law Offices of Jameson & Cooper
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-27
Weddleton Law Office
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Milligan Coughlin LLC
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 69
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Burnham & Associates, Attorneys at Law, PLLC
Raymond, NH
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Robert J. Hundertmark, Attorney At Law
Woburn, MA
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-12
Law Offices of Andrew D. Myers
Derry, NH
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-11
Law Offices of Thomas Morgan PC
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Search Questions and Answers


