New Hampshire  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 1:42 pm

Legal Question


I have a $30,000 hospital bill. I have been paying $100 monthly for a year, but I never signed an official payment plan agreement. Can the hospital take me to court to put a lien on my property if I am paying consistently? If yes, will they take me to court, in your opinion?


question bubble
11/18/09, 3:11 pm

Legal Answer


Yes they can take you to court and possible get an attachment on your property. The attachment gives them security that you will continue to pay until paid in full. My recent experience with hospitals is that they will bring you to court.

Roy Weddleton

Weddleton Law Office 4 Park Street Suite 405 Concord, NH 03301

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search