New Hampshire | Criminal Law
Legal Question
i was arrested without my miranda rights ever being read to me, will my chase be dropped?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Dennehy |
Miranda applies to an interrogation while in custody. When a person is arrested and interrogated, the police must read Miranda warnings. If not done, then a statement is not admissible at trial. However, the prosecution can still move forward without the evidence.
Therefore, without more information, I cannot answer your question. |
Top Attorneys in NH
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Weddleton Law Office
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Milligan Coughlin LLC
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 69
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Cohen & Winters, PLLC
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-20
Dennehy Law Group, PLLC
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-09
Shaheen & Gordon, PA
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-30
Law Offices of Thomas Morgan PC
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-19
Duddy Law Offices
Bedford, NH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


