New Hampshire | Criminal Law
Legal Question
i have a failure to apear from 1993 that i didnt know about in N.H im living in fla but have came to N.H to take care of this what should i do? do you have any good bailbonds men in rochester N.h that i could use
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Rosenberg |
The answer may depend substantially on the nature of the alleged offense. If it is a serious felony or even misdemeanor matter, you would want to reach out ahead of simply showing up at the police department or court in order to address any issues that relate to bail and, potentially, determine if there was any way to simply resolve the outstanding offense. You would want to do everything you can do to determine whether there may be any issues that relate to bail so that you could have some confidence that you will not be held pending the trial of the case. To the extent that the State would be seeking bail, it would be helpful to know what it expects so that you could put appropriate arrangements in place. Understanding the specific offense that you face would guide this response susbstantially. This email is my general reaction to your question based on my professional experiences. This email is not specific legal advice in your case. This email does not create an attorney-client relationship. |
Top Attorneys in NH
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Weddleton Law Office
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Milligan Coughlin LLC
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 69
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Cohen & Winters, PLLC
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-20
Dennehy Law Group, PLLC
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-09
Shaheen & Gordon, PA
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-30
Law Offices of Thomas Morgan PC
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-19
Duddy Law Offices
Bedford, NH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


