New Hampshire | Criminal Law
Legal Question
what sentance do get when you sell to an uncover cob
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Rosenberg |
Unfortunately, the answer is: It depends. Drug offenses are prosecuted at many levels. Significant cases are prosecuted at the Federal level while the vast majority of garden variety cases are prosecuted at the State, county and local level. Sentences vary substantially depending on a number of factors, including, but not limited to, the specific alleged drug involved, the quantity of that drug, the involvement of any weapons and any prior criminal history. Federal offenses are subjected to the application of the sentencing guideline. State offenses are dealt with differently, but certain mandatory minimum senteces may apply depending on the specific factual circumstances of the case. If this a New Hampshire matter, feel free to contact our offices at 603 225-7262. |
Top Attorneys in NH
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Weddleton Law Office
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Milligan Coughlin LLC
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 69
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Cohen & Winters, PLLC
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-20
Dennehy Law Group, PLLC
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-09
Shaheen & Gordon, PA
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-30
Law Offices of Thomas Morgan PC
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-19
Duddy Law Offices
Bedford, NH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


