Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Hampshire

a threatening letter was sent to my home, no name or return address but we think we know who it is. It said THE TIME HAS COME ROT IN HELL'. is this threatening enough to contact police or USPS?

Asked on 10/16/13, 12:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Hynes N.H. DWI GUY
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can contact the police they would decide if it amounts to criminal threatening or another crime

Read more
Answered on 10/16/13, 1:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Hampshire

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now