New Hampshire | Family Law
Legal Question
a court date has been set to discuss visitation between my ex husband and our children, I will be out of the state, what do I do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce L. Dorner |
First, contact the attorney representing your Ex and discuss the situation. If the two of you agree that you can't be there, a continuance, by agreement is often sent to the court. In essence it is a legal document stating the problem and requesting that the court reschedule the matter. If the attorney will not agree, you then file your written request with the court stating your reasons and request that the date be changed. Any request of this type (except in emergency situations) must be filed at least 10 days in advance of the hearing. You should also call the court to notifiy them that the request for a continuance is coming in the mail. |
Top Attorneys in NH
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Dorner Law Office
Londonderry, NH
Questions Answered: 522
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Weddleton Law Office
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Smith & Janian, LLC
North Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-05
Shanelaris & Schirch, PLLC
Nashua, NH
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-04
Law Offices of Thomas Morgan PC
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-19
Leonard P Shapiro
Nashua, NH
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-21
Duddy Law Offices
Bedford, NH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


