New Hampshire | Family Law
Legal Question
When is your official divorce set in NH? The date the you file or the date that the divorce is final?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce L. Dorner |
The divorce is final on the date of the decree, subject to any appeals which may exist. The date of filing of the original request for the divorce is not. |
Top Attorneys in NH
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Dorner Law Office
Londonderry, NH
Questions Answered: 522
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Weddleton Law Office
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Smith & Janian, LLC
North Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-05
Shanelaris & Schirch, PLLC
Nashua, NH
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-04
Law Offices of Thomas Morgan PC
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-19
Leonard P Shapiro
Nashua, NH
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-21
Duddy Law Offices
Bedford, NH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


