New Hampshire  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/11/09, 10:20 pm

Legal Question


My son's father lives with his parents and is suppose to be taking him on the weekends. I just found out recently that my son's father is leaving with his parents for the weekend why he goes out. What should I do? I don't think its fair that I have to give my son up for the whole weekend, when his father isn't the one taking care of him.


question bubble
10/17/09, 9:40 am

Legal Answer


Before offering any substantive advice I would need to examine the divorce decree and parenting plan. Parental rights and responsibilities are carefully crafted in these documents. As a practical matter, have you tried speaking with him about your concerns. Often a polite and calm discussion over a cup of coffee can go a long way toward avoiding a time consuming and expensive trip to court.

Bruce L. Dorner

Dorner Law Office 80 Nashua Road Londonderry, NH 03053-3426

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search