New Hampshire  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/08/03, 1:43 pm

Legal Question


Can I sue the County & or the Judge

A little over 10 years ago. I moved my family from NH to Utah because my childrens biological father who I had been divorced from for a few years continued to interfere and threaten my life. The last incident I finally reported and I filed charges against him (Sexual Assault). As leverage he filed for Custody of our two children, ages 5 & 6. I begged and pleaded with the judge to put some limits on his visitation - at the same time- in the next county he plead guilty to the Criminal Charges. The Judge in the Domestic court refused to consider this guilty plea and refused to limit his visitation and threatened to give physical custody to him if I continued to pursue a limited/supervised visitation. One year ago my 16 year old daughter told me that she has been abused by him since she could remember. I am & have been so angry at this judge and I am in the process of filling paperwork (Judicial Committee). I would be interested in pursuing further action. How do I begin to start this process?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search