New Hampshire | Family Law
Legal Question
My wife and I are getting divorced and we want to get it over with sooner than later. We decided to go for uncontested divorce. But someone told my wife that uncontested and no-fault divorces are pushed back by the court so that other divorce cases can be expedited. Is that the case? We have been separated for almost 2 years and all attempt of reconciliation by both of us have failed and we have realized that we are definitely not meant to be together. Is there any other way we can get a quick divorce? Although we don't fall below the federal poverty line, we have a lot of bills to pay and lot of debts and cannot afford to hire attorneys.


