New Hampshire  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 11:06 pm

Legal Question


Is it legal for my Landlord to give me a ten day eviction paper when i pay month to month?


question bubble
11/15/09, 10:07 am

Legal Answer


In order to respond to your question, more detail is needed. If the eviction notice is for non-payment of rent, then a 7 day notice may be appropriate. If the reason for the eviction is something else, then a different term of notice may be required.

Bruce L. Dorner

Dorner Law Office 80 Nashua Road Londonderry, NH 03053-3426

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search