New Hampshire  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/11/09, 4:51 pm

Legal Question


My grandmother has residency in Florida. (Spends half her time in Mass.) The house she purchased for me and my family is in New Hampshire. We have decided that we would like to sell the property. Can she sell the house and land to me for any given amount to let me deal with the sale and income tax from the sale, or does it have to be sold at or close to fair market value?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search