New Hampshire  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 9:02 am

Legal Question


In negotiations of a P&S, Seller is requesting to leave her personal property at the seasonal camp she is selling until Spring. Closing is tentative for Dec. 15th. She is afraid there might be 3 feet of snow on the ground. Road is not maintained off-season. Is this a reasonable request? The real property is in NH. She lives in NYC. If Buyers are not going to do anything at the camp until Spring, is it likely they would agree to something like this? Liability issues, etc.??


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search