Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Hampshire

If my room mate were to commit suicide, could I break our lease with the landlord, in New Hampshire?

Asked on 5/01/13, 11:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Raymond Weicker Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sounds like an extreme way to try and break a lease; I recommend against this course of action. In response to the question: No.

Read more
5/01/13, 2:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Hampshire

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now