New Hampshire  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/30/09, 5:16 pm

Legal Question


5 siblings inherit vacation home in NH from deceased mother in 2003. Mother stated in her will that any party not wanting ownership should be excluded from the transfer and their share be divided among the other siblings. All siblings agree to retain full ownership. Six year later, one sibling wants to sell to their proportionate share to other siblings. Other siblings do not want to buy out the one sibling. Can the sibling wanting to sell their proportionate share force the sale of the home inherited from Mom?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search