New Hampshire | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
addendum to trust in NH
Can I change beneficiary amounts in my revocable trust through an addendum
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce L. Dorner |
Re: addendum to trust in NH The general answer is yes. However, you need to review the trust and find the portion which details the powers reserved to the Grantor (you). Also, you need to consider if changing the amounts will cause any problems down the road when you are no longer the Trustee. Trust amendments can cause unintended consequences. It is best to meet with an attorney who can advise you after hearing all the details.
www.brucedorner.com |
Top Attorneys in NH
Dorner Law Office
Londonderry, NH
Questions Answered: 522
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law Offices of Jameson & Cooper
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-27
Weddleton Law Office
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Burnham & Associates, Attorneys at Law, PLLC
Raymond, NH
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Robert J. Hundertmark, Attorney At Law
Woburn, MA
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-12
Smith & Janian, LLC
North Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-05
Law Offices of Thomas Morgan PC
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-19
Leonard P Shapiro
Nashua, NH
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-21
Search Questions and Answers


