New Hampshire  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/09/09, 3:16 pm

Legal Question


Change executor to trustee

I have my will and would like to change executor to trustee and avoid probate or can i have an amendment added to my will.


question bubble
7/10/09, 9:22 am

Legal Answer


Re: Change executor to trustee

Unfortunately, you have the use of a will and the use of a trust mixed up. These can be somewhat complex situations. Are you REALLY sure that probate avoidance is you PRIMARY goal? Setting up and properly funding a trust can be an expensive process and require a reworking of your entire financial and asset picture. You can no turn a will into a trust and you can no turn a trust into a will. Each serves a differnt purpose. Often a will passes assets over to a trust.

I urge that you meet with an attorney to help you determine what is best for your personal and family situation.

http://BruceDorner.com

Bruce L. Dorner

Dorner Law Office 80 Nashua Road Londonderry, NH 03053-3426

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search