Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New Hampshire

my mom and step dad had reciprocal wills. In the wills a trust in my name was mentioned my mom died in 6/2006 my step dad died in 5/2013. I just received a letter saying trust never executed what does that mean ? My parents lived in Mass. I currently live in NH.

Asked on 9/04/13, 5:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roy Weddleton Granite Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not an uncommon situation. It means that your parents never signed the trust and or may never have funded the trust. Assuming the trust is not in existence, then the terms of the will should prevail.

Read more
9/05/13, 4:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Hampshire

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now