New Hampshire | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
power of attorney
If a power of attorney is selected does that continue if the person did not have a living will?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce L. Dorner |
Re: power of attorney If you create a Power of Attorney, you authorize another person to sign your name. You can give specific authority or general authority. Medical decisions must be made by a separate document to deal with those issues. The living will is a document in which you instruct that if you are in a terminal condition (death is imminent), you instruct that you do or do not want particular methods used or not used to prolong your life.
There are variations on the use of these tools and it would likely be beneficial for you to meet with an attorney to discuss your needs in greater detail
http://www.brucedorner.com
|
Top Attorneys in NH
Dorner Law Office
Londonderry, NH
Questions Answered: 522
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law Offices of Jameson & Cooper
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-27
Weddleton Law Office
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Burnham & Associates, Attorneys at Law, PLLC
Raymond, NH
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Robert J. Hundertmark, Attorney At Law
Woburn, MA
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-12
Smith & Janian, LLC
North Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-05
Law Offices of Thomas Morgan PC
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-19
Leonard P Shapiro
Nashua, NH
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-21
Search Questions and Answers


