New Hampshire | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Revocable Trust
What are the advantages of having a revocable trust? Can you explain what a trust is?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce L. Dorner |
Re: Revocable Trust There are many types of revocable trusts. The way to view a trust is that it is a storage cabinet to hold ownership of all or certain assets separate from the individual. It may or may not offer some benefits for estate planning purposes. However, the use of a trust requires careful attention to detail. Failure to properly transfer assets out of your name and into the trust can make it useless. The only way to be sure if you would benefit from a trust is to meet with an attorney to review all of your goals and objectives to determine what is the most cost-effective approach to solving your estate planning problems. Trust are not a one-size-fits-all document and can be quite expensive.
And a trust is not a substitute for a will. It is in addition to a will.
http://BruceDorner.com
|
Top Attorneys in NH
Dorner Law Office
Londonderry, NH
Questions Answered: 522
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law Offices of Jameson & Cooper
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-27
Weddleton Law Office
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Burnham & Associates, Attorneys at Law, PLLC
Raymond, NH
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Robert J. Hundertmark, Attorney At Law
Woburn, MA
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-12
Smith & Janian, LLC
North Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-05
Law Offices of Thomas Morgan PC
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-19
Leonard P Shapiro
Nashua, NH
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-21
Search Questions and Answers


