New Hampshire  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/28/09, 12:47 pm

Legal Question


Tangible property outside Trust

Deceased father had Trust and Will established. Will originally filed ''no-Probate''. One piece of tangible property (automobile) was discovered titled only in his name, not the Trust. My brother and I (co-Trustees/Executors) are confused on what comes next. We have been clearing items (bills, stocks, etc) in/out of the Trust as Trustees no problem. Does the Will now need to be executed in Probate to gain ownership? And, who will be owners...us as joint owners, or do we sell/gift it into the Trust to then be dealt with (sold) as Trustees?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search