New Hampshire | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Is a time share considered real estate for decadent's estate probate?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce L. Dorner |
This is a bit of a confusing area. Is the time share within New Hampshire? If so, and the ownership interest is reflected by a deed recorded at the county Registry of Deeds, then it is real estate. If the deed is for an ownership interest outside New Hampshire, then it would likely require ancillary administrtion in the jurisdiction where the time share is located. A more specific answer would require an examination of the ownership documents and the type and extent of probate proceedings. The assistance of an experienced probate attorney would be beneficial. |
Top Attorneys in NH
Dorner Law Office
Londonderry, NH
Questions Answered: 522
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law Offices of Jameson & Cooper
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-27
Weddleton Law Office
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Burnham & Associates, Attorneys at Law, PLLC
Raymond, NH
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Robert J. Hundertmark, Attorney At Law
Woburn, MA
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-12
Smith & Janian, LLC
North Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-05
Law Offices of Thomas Morgan PC
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-19
Leonard P Shapiro
Nashua, NH
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-21
Search Questions and Answers


