New Jersey | Business Law
Legal Question
I am entering into a business contract for a period of one year, beginning June 15th, 2010. Is it okay for me to sign and date the contract on May 18th, the date it was drafted, or do I have to wait to sign until on or after June 15th? Thank you!
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Gleaner |
I would really need to see the contract to see if it makes a difference what date you sign. It is unlikely, however, the the actual date that you sign it is relevant. The larger issue here is why are you signing something as important as a business contract without the advice of an attorney? There are many issues that you may not even be aware of and you could be hurt in the furture because of that. You should really have an attorney review the contract before you do anything.
Keep in mind that this advice is given based on the little bit of information that you have provided in your question. My advice may change based on other information. Further, no one can rely on advice from an attorney who has not been retained. You cannot rely on this advice because we have not personally met and you have not retained me as an attorney. If you have not already done so, you should immediately meet with an attorney for a full consultation before you take any further steps. You may feel free to call me at 856-546-8010 to discuss this matter in more detail. If you do so, mention Law Guru and your first one hour of time will be free. Good luck! Rob Gleaner |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Walter D. LeVine, P. A.
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3589
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Corbett Law Firm LLC
Evesham, NJ
Questions Answered: 2016
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Robert A. Gleaner, P.C.
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Search Questions and Answers


