New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/10/10, 11:37 pm

Legal Question


I have been with my husband for 12years.married for 8..last yr he had an affair and a baby was the result..our house we bought in 2005.he is the only name on mortgage.last yr when he walked out on his family he left me wit a mortgage i could not afford,(due to me having cancer i was unable to work for months)the house is in foreclosure.i have been the one talking to the mortgage and got this mediation meeting in july..my husband is mad because i took him to child support court.(after he told me to do it)well now he is saying he isnt going to court with me about saving the house.is there anyway i can keep house with out him..im not on deed or mortgage..they used my income as a second source of income on the house papers but didnt not use my name....i have no credit to get mortgage of my own..or money.....i finish nursing school in October 2010...im still fighting cancer,,and dont want to be homeles with a 15yr old and a 7yr old...what if anything i can do to svae my home,( the mediation papers said owner has to be in home..i believe he called the morgage company and told them he dosent live there..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search