New Jersey | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My husbands family owned land in NY state which just sold. This land is being split 3 ways, 1/3 of it goes to my husbands fathers estate, his sister is the executor. He does not trust that she will split their 1/3 if all of it goes to her. Is there a way that when the monies are paid his half of the 1/3 can go directly to him and not to the executor? We were told that the check as to go to his fathers estate but can't it say to the estate of his father c/o my husband and be mailed directly to him? If his sister doesn't given him this money what can he do? She lives in NJ and we live in FL


