New Jersey | Disability Law
Legal Question
liscense suspention
if your liscence becomes suspended in new jersey does that suspension on pertain to driving in that specific state?
liscense suspention
if your liscence becomes suspended in new jersey does that suspension on pertain to driving in that specific state?
|
Read More Answered By: Ronald Aronds |
Re: liscense suspention If your license is suspended by a judge or by the DMV in New Jersey, what it really means is that your driving privileges in New Jersey only are suspended for the time period indicated by the judge or in the suspension notice. It does not automatically result in a suspension of your driving privileges in any other state. If you would like to discuss this in more detail please feel free to call me. I never charge for simply talking to a person about their case. Thank you. Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.- www.njworkerscompensationlaw.com |
|
Read More Answered By: Carlos Gonzalez |
Re: liscense suspention A state court ONLY has jurisdiction over its own sgate, so NJ can not suspend you NY drivers license, for example, but they can suspend your right to drive in that particular State.also, if you are suspended in another state, any state where you do have a license may pick up the suspension under reciprocity, and suspend your license at that point.
If you need further help or assistance with representation you may contact our office at 212.709.8303 |
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Wildwood, NJ
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-05
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-04
► Pregnancy and work problem I am currently 5 months pregnant, and I am currently...
► Employee on Disability I have a two girl office. One of the girls just found out she...
► Hipa law I run a nonprofit that works with children and their parents from 4th grade...
► Diabetic in the Workplace I have type 2 diabetes and have been employed at a company...
► Fired on disability I see you can be fired while on disability. the employer needs...
► Terminated while on STD / LTD What are the legal steps an employer must take to do...
► Disability last summer me and my girlfriend (who is a parapalegic) went to home...
More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press