Legal Question in Disability Law in New Jersey

I recently applied for a Federal Air Marshall Position and took a computer based examon Jan 12 2010. On Jan 20 2010 I recieved a email from their HR stating that i passed and can move foward to the interview/physical assesment. On Jan 23 I notified them I had a medical procedure done on my shoulder and I will be able to take the physical assement and wanted to know what steps should i take? It was told that my test results are valid for a year and they will foward it to upper managment. Today i recieved a phone call from Management indicated i can apply later and my test results are good for a year. He ask why I can do the physical i explained I had a medical procedure done to my shoulder, and stated " OooK". Five mins later he called again al recorded via cell phone stated I didnt pass the exam we went back and fourth then I stopped him and said wouuld he like me to foward him the email, and imediatly he was shocked I had a email when he recieved it he had nothing to say, and might have been a error. I responded to him as soon as I conveyed that that I had a disabilty all the sudden I did not pass and when I fowarded the email you say its a error! No response he stated he will call me back. My question do I have any legal ground to stand on?

Asked on 1/26/10, 1:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is a possibility that you have a failure to hire under a perceived disability that is protected under the ADA.

Read more
2/01/10, 8:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now