New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/14/02, 9:18 pm

Legal Question


Bankruptcy and Department of Labor Fines

My business is being audited by the department of Labor. Their contention is that the independent sub-contractors I use should have been classified as employees. I am going out of business this month yet they still want to proceed with the audit. If I take the business (an LLC) bankrupt, are fines issued by the department of labor dismissed as well if they conclude against me and if so, am I persoanlly liable? If I am, then will those debts be discharged on a personal bankruptcy?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search