Legal Question in Bankruptcy in New Jersey

what are the bankruptcy laws for new jersey.currently have lots of credit card and unsecured loans and am getting behind fast

Asked on 3/03/10, 11:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Federal law governs the filing of bankruptcy.

Read more
Answered on 3/08/10, 7:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now