New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/10/02, 11:08 am

Legal Question


Bankruptcy

I am married. We have over 150,000 in credit card debt. We own a home. We have a mortgage of 236,000. The house is worth 280,000. I would like to know if I can file and still keep the house. We have put some bills into debt consolidation but are not able to make those payments anymore. We can make the mortgage payment, car payments, utilities etc and get by. Do both of us have to file or can just one file.

thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search