New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/26/07, 10:35 pm

Legal Question


Bankruptcy - My residence is on my boat

I am considering filing bankruptcy

due to a my fiancial circumstances. I

own a house that I can't sell because

it is not worth what a remortgaged

and still owe on it (can't come up

with the difference), I lost my job

and may be foreclosed upon. I do

not live in this house and haven't for

the last 2 years - I have been trying

to sell it but can't get anywhere near

what I owe for it and can't make the

monthly payments due to divorce.

My residence is my boat. Under

bankruptcy law, will I have to sell my

boat even if it is my primary

residence?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search