New Jersey | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Before Discharge but after meeting
I have just a few questions regarding the current time period between my meeting of creditors and the discharge. I was wondering if it is possible to lease a notebook computer, or get a new credit card before the discharge takes place. If so, will this help to start improving my credit. Also, if this is possible, will it interfere with my dishcargeability? How long will I have to wait to get an apartment or a small condo or house? Sorry for all the questions, but almost done. Can I also buy stocks without fear of having them taken away? If I happened to make a large sum of money, they would only take enough to repay the debts and nothing else correct? That should be it, I'm sorry for the numerous questions, but I'm trying to get started on my new life post-bankruptcy. Thanks!


