New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/09/02, 9:52 am

Legal Question


Home Property

Lady dying of cancer,2 -6 months to live, High debts, will file banckruptcy. Second or third morgage on home. Still owes 150,000 - zero equity. Wants to leave house to daughter. What happens to the house after bankruptcy? Will the house be taken away? Can she do a quick deed to her daughter after the bankruptcy? Help. how can the house stay with the family? None of the sister or immediate family can get a mortgage.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search