New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/09/07, 1:06 pm

Legal Question


Real estate in bankuptcy

I am listed as the primary on the mortgage papers for the house in which I live. Being friends with my landlord, I used my then good credit to help obtain a lower interest rate than he could. Now being faced with personal bankruptcy I wanted to know how the property would be affected as payments are behind or could I do a quit claim without it being viewed as a fraudulent transfer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search