New Jersey  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/26/13, 11:43 am

I have a client that owes me $15000 on a $81k invoice. Its for kitchen cabinets. What are my choices in recouping the money

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/26/13, 11:58 am by Barry Gartenberg

I routinely represent clients in matters such as yours. However, it would be imprudent to offer advice based upon a very limited information. Please feel free to call me to discuss your situation in greater detail. 973-921-0600.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Barry F. Gartenberg LLC 505 Morris Avenue Suite 102 Springfield, NJ 07081

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/26/13, 12:28 pm by Robert Davies

1. try it on your own. then

2. get a collections agency, or

3. skip the collections agency and have a lawyer go after them.

the lawyer can threaten to sue, and then sue. the collections agency can not.

call me, we will talk. I have been doing this work since 1987.

Robert Davies, Esq.

201 820 3460


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Davies Law Firm, P.A. 45 Essex Street, Suite 3 West Hackensack, NJ 07601

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/26/13, 1:11 pm by Walter LeVine

I agree with Robert, but add that you might file a workman's lien against the property in which the cabinets were installed.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Walter D. LeVine, Esq. 23 Vreeland Road #102 Florham Park, NJ 07932

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search