New Jersey  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/13/03, 8:59 pm

Legal Question


Partner won't coorperate in dissolving....

Hi, i'm ending a partnership with a partner who has basically lost her mind.

In any case, I filed the appropriate papers with the IRS along w/ the fee and I'm sopposed to file my last return for the businesses. Well, she won't give me the bank statements for the year. I can't get them myself from the bank, because she never put my name on the business account. What can I do? How much trouble can I be in if she doesn't give me the papers to file the return? I've been filing previously for the business and for myself, and I know she's been lying on her personal returns with regard to her part of the business. I have no idea what she's been doing with the account and that is one of the reasons I'm getting out. I know she's sneaky and conniving - She's all of a suddon thinking god is talking to her now. What can i do? Any advice would be GREATLY appreciated!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search