New Jersey | Business Law
Legal Question
Partnership seperation
Two years ago, my wife was given half of her fathers business because he was going to prison for a year. During the year that he was incarserated, she had split all revenue of that business with her mother, because of the partnership. Now that he is released, and my wife and I have both put all our time into this business, and he believes that there is not enough revenue to support 2 famillies, he wants to put her on a low end payroll, and tells her that she is just a partner on paper, thats all. Can he do this after all that had happened, just kick her out of the partnership?


