New Jersey  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/10/07, 10:08 am

Legal Question


Party Bus Charter for Senior Prom

I contracted with a limousine service to take 10 teenage couples to their senior prom. The cost is $1,123.75 of which a $300 deposit was made. I have received $824.30 from 8 of the couples. Now the little darlings want to cancel the bus. If I cancel, I am sure the $300 deposit will be forfeited. Am I legally obligated to refund all the money to the eight paid couples or may I deduct the cost of the deposit from what they gave me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search